November 24, 2014

Let’s fry some fish…

It has been super busy here.  I’m sure all of you are wondering, “Hey Kurt.  Where have you been?  We’ve been eagerly awaiting your article!”  Well everyone, I’ve been getting busy with school, moving into a new house, and painting.  Needless to say I’ve been occupying my time.  But let’s get to football before I have leave the house and get dragged to a family event that will ’cause me to have to delay my watching of the game till later.  I’m gonna do this fast.  Here we go!

Week 1: Mon, Sep 10 – Cincinnati at Baltimore Ravens, 7 p.m. ET (ESPN)

13-44  L 0-1

1-0 on Picks

Week 2: Sun, Sep 16 – Cleveland Browns at Cincinnati, 1 p.m. ET (CBS)

37-27   W 1-1

2-0 on Picks

Week 3: Sun, Sep 23 – Cincinnati at Washington Redskins, 1 p.m. ET (CBS)

38-31 W 2-1

3-0 on Picks

Week 4: Sun, Sep 30 – Cincinnati at Jacksonville Jaguars, 4:05 p.m. ET (CBS)

27-10 W 3-1

4-0 on Picks

Week 5: Sun, Oct 7 – Miami Dolphins at Cincinnati, 1 p.m. ET (CBS)

Welcome home Bengals.  This starts the first of 4 home games in the next 5.  We’ve got a great record against rookie QBs in the past 2 seasons.  The defense is getting better AND healthier.  I see us shutting down Tannehill and keeping them to a limited number of points.  Our offense is on fire and they will continue to be.  Don’t expect BJGE to put up big numbers as we go up against the #1 run D in the league.  The only thing that does bother me is that the Dolphins are coming off 2 OT losses.  They’ve got a fire under them that we’re going to have to put out fast.  We need to come out fast and strong (like the Redskins game) and put them down a peg.  Overall, I think we’ve got a great shot at winning this.  I see this week and next (Cleveland) as a catalyst that sends us into the Steelers game at 5-1 and with great momentum.

W 4-1

Week 6: Sun, Oct 14 – Cincinnati at Cleveland, 1 p.m. ET (CBS)

W 5-1

Week 7: Sun, Oct 21 – Pittsburgh Steelers at Cincinnati, 8:20 p.m. ET (NBC)

W 6-1

Week 8: BYE

Week 9: Sun, Nov 4 – Denver Broncos at Cincinnati, 1 p.m. ET (CBS)

L 6-2

Week 10: Sun, Nov 11 – New York Giants at Cincinnati, 1 p.m. ET (FOX)

L 6-3

Week 11: Sun, Nov 18 – Cincinnati at Kansas City Chiefs, 1 p.m. ET (CBS)

W 7-3

Week 12: Sun, Nov 25 – Oakland Raiders at Cincinnati, 1 p.m. ET (CBS)

W 8-3

Week 13: Sun, Dec 2 – Cincinnati at San Diego Chargers, 4:15 p.m. ET (CBS)

W 9-3

Week 14: Sun, Dec 9 – Dallas Cowboys at Cincinnati, 1 p.m. ET (FOX)

L 9-4

Week 15: Thu, Dec 13 – Cincinnati at Philadelphia Eagles, 8:20 p.m. ET (NFL)

W 10-4

Week 16: Sun, Dec 23 – Cincinnati at Pittsburgh, 1 p.m. ET (CBS)

L 10-5

Week 17: Sun, Dec 30 – Baltimore at Cincinnati, 1 p.m. ET (CBS)

W 11-5