October 30, 2014

Lucky Jerseys Strike Again…

 

We’re gonna win.  It’s lucky jersey week.  Plus my boys are ready.  I love these orange jerseys.  That’s it!  It’s been a long week and I said almost everything I needed to say on the podcast this last Wednesday.  Let’s get to it…Quick!  I’ve only got 4 minutes!

Week 1: Mon, Sep 10 – Cincinnati at Baltimore Ravens, 7 p.m. ET (ESPN)

13-44  L 0-1

1-0 on Picks

Week 2: Sun, Sep 16 – Cleveland Browns at Cincinnati, 1 p.m. ET (CBS)

37-27   W 1-1

2-0 on Picks

Week 3: Sun, Sep 23 – Cincinnati at Washington Redskins, 1 p.m. ET (CBS)

38-31 W 2-1

3-0 on Picks

Week 4: Sun, Sep 30 – Cincinnati at Jacksonville Jaguars, 4:05 p.m. ET (CBS)

27-10 W 3-1

4-0 on Picks

Week 5: Sun, Oct 7 – Miami Dolphins at Cincinnati, 1 p.m. ET (CBS)

17-13  L 3-2

4-1 on Picks

Week 6: Sun, Oct 14 – Cincinnati at Cleveland, 1 p.m. ET (CBS)

34-24 L 3-3

4-2 on Picks

Week 7: Sun, Oct 21 – Pittsburgh Steelers at Cincinnati, 8:20 p.m. ET (NBC)

The Steelers have a lot of key players out…defensive AND offense.  The Bengals are coming off two bad losses, they’re at home and on national television.  This is the game where they turn it around, go into the buy with a winning record and start turning heads.  Bengals win. 24-21

W 4-3

Week 8: BYE

Week 9: Sun, Nov 4 – Denver Broncos at Cincinnati, 1 p.m. ET (CBS)

L 4-4

Week 10: Sun, Nov 11 – New York Giants at Cincinnati, 1 p.m. ET (FOX)

L 4-5

Week 11: Sun, Nov 18 – Cincinnati at Kansas City Chiefs, 1 p.m. ET (CBS)

W 5-5

Week 12: Sun, Nov 25 – Oakland Raiders at Cincinnati, 1 p.m. ET (CBS)

W 6-5

Week 13: Sun, Dec 2 – Cincinnati at San Diego Chargers, 4:15 p.m. ET (CBS)

W 7-5

Week 14: Sun, Dec 9 – Dallas Cowboys at Cincinnati, 1 p.m. ET (FOX)

L 7-6

Week 15: Thu, Dec 13 – Cincinnati at Philadelphia Eagles, 8:20 p.m. ET (NFL)

W 8-6

Week 16: Sun, Dec 23 – Cincinnati at Pittsburgh, 1 p.m. ET (CBS)

L 8-7

Week 17: Sun, Dec 30 – Baltimore at Cincinnati, 1 p.m. ET (CBS)

W 9-7